Bizu Patisserie

Sometimes when I’m in a rush — like this morning — my mind goes blank and my stomach forgets to rumble. This results in me failing to remember to eat breakfast (crazy, right?), which then transforms me from happy to scarily cranky in about an hour.

In order to keep myself sane, I hopped off the car and burst into Bizu to treat my hungry belly to a decadent French brunch. My head was spinning with joy just thinking about it. Luckily, the waiter sensed that I was on the brink of kicking something out of starvation, so he plopped a basket of bread on my table after I hurriedly rattled off my order.

FOOD.

It took a lot of self-restraint not to tear at the bread like a caveman, believe me. It also took a while for me to form coherent sentences again.

Complimentary Bread and Herb Butter

The bread was toasted, so it was warm and crunchy on the outside when I ate it. It was not extraordinary, but it hit the spot.

Fried Chorizo Paella with Marinara Sauce

THIS. This is my favourite dish on the menu in Bizu, and I will never stop raving about it. Fried Chorizo Paella Balls are the best, I tell you! Crisp on the outside and delicious, rich rice with chorizo on the inside. It all just comes together with the zingy marinara sauce. Five pieces is NOT enough. I could eat this forever.

Slow cooked Angus Beef belly , Potato Gratin, Grilled Vegetables, Horseradish and Mushroom gravy

After attacking the bread and the fried paella balls, I was feeling pretty full. But I forgot about that when the waiter placed the 10-Hour Roast Beef dish in front of me. Come on, how can you not expect me to devour that? The meat, as expected, was fork tender and the gravy complemented it perfectly. The gratin could have used a little more seasoning, but it was otherwise delightful.

It was so worth it to forget to eat breakfast.

Four pies to Bizu! I have been a loyal customer of Bizu for years, and I will definitely keep coming back. After all, where else can you get delectable and quality French food at such reasonable prices?

4 p

MARIE

Address: G/F, Promenade, Greenhills Shopping Centre, Greenhills, San Juan City

Leave a comment